2018 Sexual Violence Advocacy Day on the Hill

We are pleased to once again host Sexual Violence Advocacy Day on the Hill. This free and highly educational event is designed to provide information and training on how you can help advance important legislation designed to support survivors of sexual violence and prevent it all together. By attending this event, you'll have the opportunity to learn from public policy experts, advocates, and meet key legislators who are champions of important legislation on Capitol Hill. 
In addition to this great information, you will learn about legislation related to sexual violence that UCASA is prioritizing and have a chance to personally advocate for it! Our presenters will also share tips on how to contact elected officials and how citizens can ensure that their voices are heard throughout the legislative session.
10:00 to 10:30 - Networking / Refreshments
10:30 to 11:30 - Sexual Violence Basics / Citizen Advocacy Overview
11:30 to 1:00 - 2017 Session Preview / Issues & Trends
1:00 to 3:00 - Capitol Tour and contacting legislators
This event is free and open to the public but registration is required so that we can match you with your legislator. Light refreshments will be provided. Additional information, including a detailed agenda, will be posted as the event draws nearer. We will be in the Capitol Auditorium located in the Utah State Office Building on the North Side of the Capitol Complex. Click here for a map of the Capitol.
February 13, 2018 at 10:00am - 3pm
Utah State Capitol Auditorium
400 N State St
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
United States
Google map and directions
Turner Bitton · · 8017460404 Ext. 1
Daniel Southerland Rachael Pioltini Mercedes Rod Dawn Nunn Claudia Gonzalez jessica eichbauer Sienna Chan Paula Almodovar Liz Cala Lori Failner Star Carter III Corinne Conover Annie Fuller Jessica Ike Eichbauer Katie Chandler Anna Jackson Kathleen Chandler Celina Milner Laurie Hofmann Sarah Merlyn Leetham Spring Baker Dawson Chidester Laura Mayuiers Lori Brinkerhoff Kristie Jolley Emily Hayes Melinda Thornton Katie Leigh Wendy Keller Hannah Hopkins Haydee Tapia Veanna Pauu Babs Isak Psarah Johnson Debbie Mayo Kendra Wyckoff Tiffany Naccarato Shirlee Draper Juliana Castro Londoño Alondra Diaz Giselda Santuario Antoinette Valdez Deborah Koons Rachel Roy Shellise Ann Joanna J Smith Amanda Brown Ann Dent Shellise McCray

Will you come?

Showing 22 reactions

  • Jodi Petersen
  • DeAnn Tilton
  • Judy Larson
  • Kenzie Campbell
  • Veanna Pauu
  • Dawn Nunn
  • Alondra Diaz
  • Giselda Santuario
  • Annie Fuller
  • Liz Cala
  • Deborah Koons
  • Hannah Hopkins
  • Sterling Code
  • Turner Bitton
  • Mara Haight
  • Courtney Smith
  • Shirlee Draper
  • Melinda Thornton
  • Rachael Pioltini
  • Daniel Southerland
  • Tiffany Naccarato
  • Jennifer Court
    Please RSVP: 2018 Sexual Violence Advocacy Day on the Hill